43° F

Gov. nominates 4 from Bend to state boards

Published On: Nov 21 2012 01:57:49 PM CST   Updated On: Nov 21 2012 02:12:49 PM CST
Gov, John Kitzhaber

SALEM, Ore. -

 Governor Kitzhaber announced Wednesday the submittal of nominees for service on state boards and commissions, including four Bend residents.

The nominees are subject to Senate confirmation. The Senate Rules Committee will hold confirmation hearings on Dec. 10.
They include four Bend residents: Amy Tykeson to the Oregon Health and Science University board of directors; Michael Bonetto to the Oregon Health Policy Board; Judy Stiegler to the Quality Education Commission, and Chris Kuka to the state Teachers Standards and Practices Commission.

“We are lucky to have so many talented Oregonians willing to serve our state on important and wide ranging issues,” said Governor Kitzhaber. “Oregon is well served by this level of citizen involvement from all parts of our state.” 
Full list of nominees available here:



The views expressed are not those of this company or its affiliated companies. Please note by clicking on "Post" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms.

blog comments powered by Disqus